Back At It!

AWOL isn’t even the word to describe where I’ve been the past few weeks. I had some fun and was doing all those “end of the year to-do-lists” (I really hope I did good on my AP exams).
I had a great time with my friends and I have found some wonderful opportunities. Summer is almost here (FINALLY), Kim Kardashian and Kanye West are married, and everything is pretty much going uphill. The thing that amazes me the most is that now, me & my friends along with all Juniors can be considered Seniors. It’s crazy how the moment is almost here, and my main focus for summer is college applications and Acting.
But that’s not all, this summer, I hope me and my friends go jet skiing, FIFA World Cup watching or college visiting. I’ve realized that the older we get, the more liberties we have and the responsibilities come our way. The least we could do is enjoy it.
Thinking of summer, I’ve realized how much I’m going to miss the Seniors. Their last day was a few days ago and to think I might never see some of them ever again is devastating. We’ve had some fun times and some of them I didn’t really get to know until this year. Now is the moment that it really hits me. I hope they have a  wonderful life and I hope we bump into each other in our 30s with our kids shopping for groceries.

image
Class of 2015

Leave a Reply

