Florida State Thespians & Legally Blonde!

image
So these past two weeks have been very busy and maybe stressful for me and my fellow castmates.  Late nights and tons of homework are not a good combination.
Last week, during spring break, some friends and I went to the Florida State Thespian Competition in Tampa. It was extremely fun, and if I could go back, I most definitely would. We rode a plane there, which took maybe 30 minutes (no one was in the mood for driving), and took the train back (I honestly thought about Harry Potter the whoke time).
Also, at the Thespian competition, (festival might be a good word, since we weren’t really going against anyone, just getting a score on whatever piece we chose to do) some of my friends met Viner Thomas Sanders. It was pretty cool, I was hoping Marcus Butler might pop out somewhere. It didn’t happen. Anywho, we stayed at this amazing hotel with a Starbucks and everything. All the kids there were awesome and so nice, I even have new idols to look up to. These kids are just amazing. I competed myself and got an excellent in solo misical, which was a surprise  because I thought I was going to get a good. My other friends got Excellents and Superiors in their pieces. (Whoo! Troupe 4611!)

This week, my school put on a production of Legally Blonde. Everyone has worked hard and put a lot of effort in their characters.  The audience loves it, but this is opening night, 2 more nights to go!  I wore makeup, and I’m not big on wearing makeup, I feel like it makes you age.

Random thought: I kind of want to catch up on Teen Wolf, I haven’t seen the last episode and someone told me that someone died.

I intended on making this a long post, but I’m already late on posting it. So I’m cutting it short because I have homework to do. I bet you rather look at the pictures than read my life story anyway.

*WARNING: SOME PICTURES ARE MINE, AND OTHERS BELONG TO MY FRIENDS

States!

image

image

Train ride

image

image

image

Party on the last night of Thespians

image

image

image

Nothing is complete without a little hotel room prank!

image

image

image

Theatre

image

image

Hotel room views

image

image

image

image

Thomas Sanders & my friends!

image

Legally Blonde

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

