Nickelodeon’s Legend of Korra: Book 2

image

As I am typing these words, I am re-watching Book 1. The Legend of Korra is a sequel to the popular series, Avatar: The Last Airbender, which was one of my favorite childhood cartoons (along with Scooby-Doo).
Another reason for me to love the show is because they have a character named Jinora, except her name is spelled with an ‘i’ instead of an ‘e’. I love it because, finally, there is a show out there where I can watch and flinch whenever I hear my name. She loves to read books like me, and looks like this:

image

The second season, a.k.a. Book 2, started on September 13, 2013. Sadly, I missed the first episode. But I’ll definitely catch up and watch the rest.

image

Leave a Reply

