Accents

It’s not necessary ro learn an accent but it’d be pretty cool. Sometimes roles call for an accent. You don’t really have to know how to speak the language at all, just know how to sound it out as if your speaking english for the first time. (That makes sense…..right?) I’m taking Spanish class and I am nowhere near getting the accent. Sure, I know a little spanish, but you’ll know that I’m just learning when I speak. I can also do accents such as British (which is a common one to learn), French, Country South, Country, California (like I’ve been totally practicing this gnarly accent since like middle school, chyeah) and some others. Watching youtube videos is one way to pick up an accent. Listening to friends or random strangers speak another language is good too. Or you could go to the country and pick up the accent, that’d be awesome.

Leave a Reply

